The WFC is composed of the following five regional CSD associations which together represent around 135 member CSDs:

  • Asia – Pacific CSD Group (ACG) – www.acgcsd.org
  • Americas’ Central Securities Depositories Association (ACSDA) – www.acsda.org
  • Association of Eurasian Central Securities Depositories (AECSD) – www.aecsd.com
  • Africa & Middle East Depositories Association (AMEDA) – www.ameda.org.eg
  • European Central Securities Depositories Association (ECSDA) – www.ecsda.eu

On April 15, 2011, at the closing of the CSD11 conference in Cape Town, South Africa, the five regional CSD associations announced the formation of the World Forum of CSDs (WFC) in order to further enhance inter-association communications. The WFC provides a forum for regional CSD associations to exchange information, discuss issues of common interest and increase their influence and engagement on cross-regional and global developments.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s